El 
Camino Central Logo Store
Welcome to El Camino Central Home of The National El Camino Owners Association
Home Login FAQ Forums Member List Submit News Member Cars
  Login/Create an Account    

El Camino Central :: View topic - e-bay scammer?
 Forum FAQForum FAQ     CalendarCalendar   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   Staff SiteStaff Site   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   RanksRanks   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

 Messaging System 
While there are no dues or fees for membership at El Camino Central, we do rely upon member contributions to keep the site and server running smoothly. As membership grows, so does site usage. Recently we have seen a huge jump in server load and bandwidth. As a result, at times we notice extremely slow page loading. Many of you may have also noticed the new member rankings used to recognize supporting members. Become a supporting member today and get your own cool rank! Every little bit helps. Show your support by making a donation here: Supporters page
>>>>

e-bay scammer?

 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    El Camino Central Forum Index -> Ebay Alert
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
Random
Master Wrench
Master Wrench


Necoa #: 6231
Location: 1(NY)
Joined: Oct 07, 2005
Posts: 222
Year: 1976
Model: El Camino

PostPosted: Mon Sep 17, 2007 10:48 am    Post subject: e-bay scammer? Reply with quote

GM parts barn.

They had a 4th gen dash bezel (woodgrain) posted with several photos, I asked them if they had any all black SS versions, they said yes, I asked if they would send a photo, again they said yes and they sent me a photo, they said all they had was a photo of the "back of the black SS version" (um,,,,right) and sent me the same copy of the photo they used for the back of the wood grain one they sold on e-bay.

(wood grain one - Item number: 250045774830)

here's a link to the photo they sent me -
http://gmpartsbarn.com/pics/ebay_pictures/737chevdashbez/100_7184.jpg

look similar?

How dumb do they think we are?

I emailed them again and asked if they sent the wrong photo,,,, I have yet to hear from them..

So use caution with these guys. me thinks somethings up... Evil or Very Mad

randy
_________________
Randy Dunn.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    El Camino Central Forum Index -> Ebay Alert All times are GMT - 6 Hours
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum

Powered by phpBB 2.0.8 © 2001 phpBB Group
phpBB port v2.1 based on Tom Nitzschner's phpbb2.0.6 upgraded to phpBB 2.0.4 standalone was developed and tested by:
ArtificialIntel, ChatServ, mikem,
sixonetonoffun and Paul Laudanski (aka Zhen-Xjell).

Version 2.1 by Nuke Cops © 2003 http://www.nukecops.com




Forums ©




This site best viewed with a web browser!
Logos and trademarks on this site are property of their respective owners. Comments are property of their posters, the rest © 2002-2006 by me
. Site Map
Web site engine's code is Copyright © 2002 by PHP-Nuke. All Rights Reserved. PHP-Nuke is Free Software released under the GNU/GPL license.
Page Generation: 0.271 Seconds